Condolences Expressed over Death of Amir Hamza’s Wife

Condolences Expressed over Death of Amir Hamza’s Wife
Srinagar, September 15 (Kashmir Voice): Hurriyat leaders and organizations have expressed pro-found grief over the demise of wife of Amir Hamza, the jailed Secretary General of Tehreek-e-Hurriyat Jammu and Kashmir.
According to media sources, Hurriyat leaders including Molvi Bashir Ahmed, Shabbir Dar, Bilal Sidiqui, Muhammad Iqbal Mir, Ghulam Muhammad Khan Sopori, Zamruda Habib, Yasmeen Raja, Umar Aadil Dar, Muhammad Ashraf Laya, Firdous Ahmed Shah, Jahangir Ghani Butt and Islami Tanzeem-e-Azadi in their separate statements in Srinagar offered heartfelt condolences and deep sympathies to TeH General Secretary Amir Hamza on demise of his better half who passed away in Srinagar. They prayed for highest ranks of departed soul in Jannah and for the patience of Amir Hamza and his family.
Meanwhile, Tehreek-e-Hurriyat-AJK Convener, Ghulam Muhammad Safi, in a statement issued in Islamabad while expressing sorrow over the death of the wife of Amir Hamza deplored that the TeH General Secretary was sent to jail when his wife was fighting against fatal disease cancer in the hospital. He said that subjecting the Kashmiri people particularly the leadership to the worst mental torture is the hobby of the occupational regime. He termed the apathy of the Indian authorities as the worst fascism. A prayer meeting was also held in Rawalpindi for the deceased.
APHC-AJK chapter at the condolence meeting in its office in Islamabad offered fateha for the late wife of Amir Hamza and prayed to Allah Almighty to give courage to the bereaved family to bear the irreparable loss with patience.
Those who attended the meeting include APHC-AJK Convener, Mustafa Muhammad Hussain, Syed Faiz Naqshbandi, Muhammad Farooq Rehmani, Mehmood Ahmed Saghar, Abdul Majeed Mir, Raja Khadim Hussain, Abdul Majeed Malik, Javed Iqbal Butt, Adeel Mushtaq Wani, Sheikh Abdul Mateen, Ishtiyaq Hameed, Nazir Ahmed Karnai, Sheikh Muhammad Yaqoob, Imtiaz Wani, Advocate Pervez Ahmed Shah, Hassan Al-Bana, Altaf Hussain Wani, Mir Tahir Masood, Gulshan Ahmed, Zahid Mushtaq, Zahid Ashraf, Mushtaq Ahmed Butt, Syed Aijaz Rehmani, Mian Muzaffar, Haji Sultan Butt, Daud Khan Yousufzai, Muhammad Shafi Dar, Zahid Safi and Mrs Shamim Shawl.
Amir Hamza is currently languishing at Kot Bhalwal jail in Jammu for supporting people’s right to self-determination guaranteed by the United Nations. KASHMIR VOICE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *